Young Bach in his day

This young Dutch organist, Gert van Hoef, has amazing talent and has obviously focused over the years on his achievement as an excellent organist. I wonder if this is how Bach was in his youth? When talent is used for God it can accomplish great and lasting achievements. Bach’s focus in music was “Soli Deo Gloria” that drove him to write hundreds of cantatas with a passion that is still felt today. I hope this young man will capture that same vision and seek to bring glory to God alone. What a difference it will make in the days and years ahead!

One person aptly commented, “So young and so gifted …you are a positive inspiration in our confused and disorderly world.”

English Translation:
Lord, You are my life, the ground on which I stand.
Lord, You are my way the truth that leads me.
Your word is the path the road I go
As long as you give my breath as long as I exist,
I would not fear, for you are with me.
Lord, I pray thee, keep me near.

Leave a Reply

